Capture95Plymouth Harbor is pleased to welcome the new 2016-2017Residents Association Executive Council. 

Tom Elliott was selected as President and is joined by Wendy Underwood, Vice President; Sallie Luebbe, Secretary; Aubie Coran, Treasurer; and Past President Terry Aldrich.

The Executive Council also includes three Executive Associates who serve as liaisons to colony directors, committees, and residents as a whole. These members are: Carolyn Albrecht, colonies; Addie Hurst, committees; and Norma Schatz, residents.

In addition to serving on the Executive Council, the President, Vice President, and Past President of the Residents Association serve as full voting members on the Plymouth Harbor, Inc. Board of Trustees.

As with previous leadership, this year’s Executive Council brings with them a wealth of knowledge and professional experience. President Tom Elliott is the former President/CEO of Applied Science Associates (ASA) – a multi-faceted organization involving behavioral science, ergonomics, personnel management, software development, printing, and training for both government and industrial organizations. Vice President Wendy Underwood previously worked for C&P Telephone, which later became Bell Atlantic and now Verizon. While there, she held positions in various capacities, including finance, accounting, auditing, and marketing.

Sallie Luebbe is a Registered Nurse, educator, and experienced real estate agent. Addie Hurst is also an experienced educator. Aubie Coran is a research scientist, author, professor, and inventor. Terry Aldrich held two very different careers — one as a psychotherapist, and the other as a business owner focused on the import and export of antiques and furniture. Carolyn Albrecht worked in the personnel department at Merrill Lynch, and later had a career in public relations. Norma Schatz is a longtime advocate for children’s issues, having served on the Connecticut Juvenile Justice Advisory Committee and founding the Collaboration for Connecticut’s Children.

We are thrilled to welcome this new slate of officers and look forward to yet another successful year here at Plymouth Harbor.