Front row (l to r):  Residents Terry Aldrich, Mary Allyn, and John (Jack) C. Denison.  Back row (l to r):  New Directors Dale N. Woodling, Cindy Malkin, Lee DeLieto, Sr., Jon F. Swift, and Brian D. Hall. 

President/CEO Harry Hobson recently announced the 2014 Officers of Plymouth Harbor’s Board of Trustees:  Chair, F. Thomas Hopkins—current shareholder and former President of the Icard-Merrill law firm; Vice-Chair, G. Duncan Finlay, M.D.—current Chief Medical Officer for Rothman Healthcare Research and former President/CEO of Sarasota Memorial Hospital; Treasurer, Randall L. Natherson—partner with Natherson & Company, P.A.; and Secretary, John M. Strickland—of the John M. Strickland, P.A. law firm, former partner of the Livingston, Patterson, Strickland & Siegel, P.A. law firm.

There are five new Board of Trustee directors:  Terry Aldrich (Resident)—former mental health care administrator, business owner, and current Vice Chair of the Plymouth Harbor Residents Association; Lee DeLieto, Sr.—Commercial Realtor with the Commercial Group at Michael Saunders & Company; Brian D. Hall—Executive Vice President and Director of Wealth Management at Gateway Bank of Southwest Florida; Cindy Malkin—former Board Chair of both the William G. and Marie Selby Foundation and the Suncoast Blood Bank, and a member of the Planned Parenthood Advisory Council; Jon F. Swift—CEO of Jon F. Swift, Inc.; and, Dale N. Woodling—Colonel, U.S. Army (retired), a former Advisory Board member for the Salvation Army of Sarasota, Board member of Orchard Place, and an Alumni Board member of the University of Akron School of Law.

Continuing directors of the Board of Trustees include Mary Allyn (Resident), former administrator of Mount Holyoke College and current Chair of the Plymouth Harbor Residents Association; John (Jack) C. Denison (Resident), former President of the export division of the American Hospital Supply Corporation, and past Chair of the Plymouth Harbor Residents Association; William R. Johnston, past President and COO of the New York Stock Exchange and Chair of the New College of Florida Board of Trustees; William R. Kennedy, M.D., co-owner of Kennedy-White Orthopaedic Center; and Sarah H. Pappas, Ed.D, President of the William G. and Marie Selby Foundation and past President of Manatee Community College—now State College of Florida.